About UGM
Academic Portal
Bahasa Indonesia


Written by Admin. Posted in Home, Faculty

Faculty of Agriculture Universitas Gadjah Mada was founded in September 27, 1946 about a year after Indonesia proclaimed its independence as High School for Agriculture, a merger of “Agricultural Higher School in Klaten and Academy of Agricultural in Yogyakarta by the Ministry of Prosperity of Republic of Indonesia.

On December 19, 1949, the high school was incorporated as Faculty of Agriculture to the newly founded Gadjah Mada University (Indonesian: Universitas Gadjah Mada). Along the time course the name was changed to Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry (1955 – 1963), until August 17, 1963 when Faculty of Forestry and Faculty of Agricultural Technology became an independent entities within the university

Currently in 2015, the faculty has 2176 undergraduate and 393 graduates students have opportunities to study in the faculty, supported by 130 lecturers. The faculty offers range of subject’s areas for students at six departments:

  1. Department of Agronomy
  2. Department of Plant Protection
  3. Department of Soil Science
  4. Department of Agricultural Socio-Economics
  5. Department of Agricultural Microbiology
  6. Department of Fisheries